Font Size:

Larson earns Certificate from Consumer Credit School

posted on Monday, March 23, 2020 in Community News

Photo of Sam Larson

Samantha Larson

Personal Banker

Office: 712.262.2202
705 Grand Ave
Spencer, IA

Email Samantha

Samantha Larson, Personal Banker with Northwest Bank in Spencer, IA successfully completed the Iowa Bankers Association Consumer Credit School, March 2-6, 2020 in Ankeny, Iowa.

The school is an intense one-week program sponsored by the Iowa Bankers Association.  The purpose of the IBA Consumer Credit School is to prepare consumer credit personnel who want to broaden their consumer credit knowledge or who have not been exposed to formal consumer credit education, to serve effectively and profitably as consumer credit officers.  This is accomplished by developing a better understanding of the consumer credit function, deepening the comprehension of the managerial aspects of consumer credit operations and developing and refining the administrative and human relations skills necessary to meet the credit needs of their customers.

Samantha has been with Northwest Bank for nearly 5 years. Her primary responsibilities include opening and servicing deposit accounts, consumer lending and building customer relationships.

The Iowa Bankers Association represents 332 Iowa banks and savings institutions. Iowa bankers are committed to the values of honesty, hard work and community service, and have been a trusted resource for Iowans for more than 100 years. Iowa banks offer FDIC insurance and lend more than $64 billion to help individuals, business owners and agriculture. More than 18,000 Iowans work at an Iowa bank, and Iowa banks donate more than $28.6 million and 784,000 volunteer hours to support local communities each year. Learn more at

Northwest Bank is a $1.60 billion community bank that offers a full line of business, agricultural, mortgage, consumer deposit and lending services as well as wealth management and insurance services. Northwest Bank has offices located in Algona, Arnolds Park, Ankeny, Estherville, Fort Dodge, Humboldt, Le Mars, Milford, Sioux Center, Sioux City, Spencer, Spirit Lake, West Des Moines, Iowa and Omaha and La Vista, Nebraska.

Scroll to top